This enables your expert to access your Google AdWords account during your sessions without seeing your password. You have full control of contributor access. After your final S session, you can remove your expert’s access to the Google AdWords account.

Step 1: Access your Google AdWords account.

Navigate to adwords.google.com and sign in to your account.

Sign in, enter your password and click Next.

Step 2: Access your Account Settings.

Once logged in, click the gear icon in the top right corner.

*Note: If you have never set up an ad using Google AdWords, you'll be required to create at least one campaign before getting to this screen. 

From the gear icon, select Account Settings.

Step 3: Invite your expert to join your Google AdWords account.

From Account Settings, you'll be taken to the Preferences page. Click Account Access to add a user.

Click Users.

From the Account Access page, enter your expert's email address and name. 

Click Access Level.

From Access Level, click on Administrative Access

Click Send Invitation.

You’ve now successfully invited your expert to join your Google AdWords account! Once they accept the invitation, this screen will change to show they have been added. Until they have accepted, you'll see this as a pending invitation.

If something goes awry, you can cancel the invitation by clicking on Actions and Terminate Access.

Step 4: Remove your expert from your Google AdWords account.

After your final session with an expert, you’ll want to remove access from them. Don’t worry, if you decide to do another session, you can go through this process again.

Navigate to the Users section from your profile as before.

Click Actions. 

Select Terminate Access.

Did this answer your question?