This enables your expert to access your Google Docs project or document during your sessions without seeing your password. You have full control of contributor access. After your final Sixty session, you can remove your expert’s access to the Google Docs project.

*Note: If you are working on several different documents that need to be accessed by your expert, you'll need to follow these instructions in order to share each document or project. Google Docs does not currently have an option for sharing all documents with different users. 

Step 1: Sign in to your Google account.

Navigate to google.com and click Sign In.

Enter your email address and click Next.

Enter your password and click Next.

Click the menu button in the top right corner, and then click More.

Click on Google Docs.

Step 2: Select your document or project.

You have multiple ways of finding the project or document you'd like to share with your expert. 

At the top, you can search for the name of the document. 

You can also select a blank, new document from the template chooser in the middle.

Lastly, you can scroll through Recent Documents at the bottom to find it.

Step 3: Invite your expert to join your project.

Once you find the document, open it and click the Share button in the top right.

Enter your expert's email address in the People section in the window that pops up.

Then click the pencil icon with a drop down, and click Can Edit.

Click Send.

You’ve now successfully invited your expert to join your Google Docs project!

Step 4: Remove your expert from your Google Docs project.

Click the Share button again.

Click Advanced.

Click the X next to the name of your expert.

Click Save Changes.

Lastly, click Done to return to your project.

Did this answer your question?