This enables your expert to access your ShipStation account during your sessions without seeing your password. You have full control of contributor access. After your final Sixty session, you can remove your expert’s access to the ShipStation account.

Step 1: Log in to your account.

Navigate to shipstation.com and click the Login button at the top right.

Enter your email address and password, and click Login.

Step 2: Access your account.

Once logged in, click the gear icon in the top right.

Click on Account on the top left of the sidebar that pops in from the left.

Under Account, click on User Management.

Step 3: Add your expert to your account.

Click Add A User Account, the green button under User Management.

Create a username for your expert. It's best to use their first and last name as one word. Example: alextapper
Then add their full name, as well as their email address.

Then click on Permissions.

Under Permissions, check mark the box called Administration.

Then click Save.

You’ve now successfully added your expert as an admin your ShipStation account!

If they already have an account, your expert will be notified by email. If they haven't already created an account, they'll be emailed and prompted to create one.

Step 4: Removing your expert from your ShipStation account.

After your final session with an expert, you’ll want to remove access from them. Don’t worry, if you decide to do another session, you can go through this process again.

Navigate back to the User Management section as before.

Click Edit next to your expert's account.

Click the check mark box next to Allow this user to login, to prevent them from logging in further. This will remove their access. 

Click Save.

Did this answer your question?