This enables your expert to access your Wordpress.com account during your sessions without seeing your password. You have full control of contributor access. After your final Sixty session, you can remove your expert’s access to the Wordpress.com account.

*Note: If you have several Wordpress.com sites you'll want to work on with your expert, you'll need to follow these instructions for each website you want to collaborate with them on.

Step 1: Log in to your Wordpress.com account.

Navigate to Wordpress.com and click Log In at the top right.

Enter your username or email address and password, and click Log In.

Click on My Sites.

Step 2: Add your expert to your Wordpress.com site.

Select the site you want to add your expert to. If you only have one, it'll automatically go to that one. Then click Add, next to People on the bottom left.

Enter your expert's email address, and click the drop down under Role.

From the drop down, change Follower to Administrator. From the next box, you can leave your expert a message in the invitation. 

Click Send Invitation when you're done.

You’ve now successfully invited your expert to join your Wordpress.com account! Once they accept the invitation, this screen will change to show they have been added. Until they have accepted, you won't see them added in this section.

Step 3: Remove your expert from your Wordpress.com account.

After your final session with an expert, you’ll want to remove access from them. Don’t worry, if you decide to do another session, you can go through this process again.

Navigate to the People section from your profile as before.

Click the arrow next to your expert's name.

Under your expert's account, click the box next to Delete all content created by.

Click Delete User.

Did this answer your question?